Partners and Team

Part of The New Alphabet (2019-2022), supported by the Minister of State for Culture and the Media due to a ruling of the German Bundestag.

Desire Lines: Queer Love Across Island Imaginaries. Chapter 1 convened by Phil Collins in collaboration with Beyond Homophobia and collectives and individuals from Kingston, London and Berlin.

Supported by

British Council

Presented with


Thanks to
Suriya Aisha, Davyd-Paul Alberts, Natalie Armitage, Stefan Aue, Sara Azadan, Jada Biggs, Gavin “Gavsborg” Blair, Lena Corner, Chloe Cousins, Maria Zuri Daiß, Ekaterina Degot, Norbert Dietsche, Acting Colonel Marcia Douglas (Charles Town Maroon Council), Elisabeth Ernst, Eye Juice, Renae Green, Carla Henry, Ashley Jamila, Ruth McCarthy, Christoph Platz, Darren Pritchard, Ryan George V. Reynolds, Jakob Schweighofer, Shantal Skyers, Sonjah Stanley Niaah, Deon Stephenson, Mikiko Thelwell, Jan Hendrick van Thiel, Bill Tuckey, German Embassy in Kingston, Junk Yaad, Transwave, Wappingz

Special thanks to Lee Rose


Organizers: Phil Collins in collaboration with Beyond Homophobia
Co-Organizers: Lynhan Balatbat-Helbock, Jessica Páez (HKW), Siniša Mitrović
Architectural Design: raumlabor | Florian Stirnemann
Graphic Design: NODE Berlin Oslo
Guest Management and Administration: Anja Dunkel
Internship: Sarah Zeryab

Haus der Kulturen der Welt

Director: Bernd Scherer

Technical Department

Technical director: Mathias Helfer
Head of Audio and Video Engineering: Jan Proest
Head of Event Engineering: Adrian Pilling
Technical assistant: Martin Gräff
Audio and video: Simon Franzkowiak, Matthias Hartenberger
Lighting: Bastian Heide

Department of Communication and Cultural Education

Head: Daniel Neugebauer
Editorial office: Anna Etteldorf, Amaya Gallegos, Moritz Müller, Sabine Willig
Digital Editorial Director: Karen Khurana
Digital Editorial Office: Kristin Drechsler, Anna Leonie Grimm, Moritz Hoffmann, Jan Köhler, Elinor Lazar, Céline Pilch, Laura Wichmann
Head of Press and Public Relations: Jan Trautmann
Press Office: Lutz Breitinger, Lilli Heinemann
Public relations: Susanne Held, Sabine Westemeier
In-house graphics: Bárbara Acevedo Strange
Documentation office: Svetlana Bierl, Josephine Schlegel

Haus der Kulturen der Welt is supported by the Minister of State for Culture and the Media as well as by the Federal Foreign Office.

null       null