Partners and Team

Part of The New Alphabet (2019-2022), supported by the Minister of State for Culture and the Media due to a ruling of the German Bundestag.

Curatorial and editorial Advisory Board:

The curatorial and editorial Advisory Board, with its three members Gigi Argyropoulou, Mahmoud Al-Shaer and Rahul Gudipudi, selects workshops for the New Alphabet School, advises the blog editors and co-curates individual editions of the School as well as facilitating the final edition #Commonings together with Alessandra Pomarico and the team of the HKW.


#Coding in cooperation with Goethe-Institut / Max Mueller Bhavan New Delhi, and The Common Room
Media partner: The Story Of

#Caring in cooperation with M.1 / Arthur Boskamp-Stiftung and Soft Agency (Gilly Karjevsky, Rosario Talevi)

#Healing in cooperation with RAW Material Company, École de Sables, Bibliothèque Terme Sud and Goethe-Institut Senegal

#Instituting in cooperation with Eight Collective and Goethe-Institut, Athens

#Survivance in cooperation with School of Arts at Universidade Católica Portuguesa as part of the Porto Summer School on Art & Cinema. With the support of the Research Center for Science and Technology of the Arts and the FCT – Foundation for Science and Technology

#Transmitting in cooperation with 28 magazine gallery, Palestine and Goethe-Institut Ramallah

#Community-Building in cooperation with INSTAR – Instituto de Artivismo Hannah Arendt, Havana

#Feralizing in co-production with Biennale Warszawa; Goethe-Institut Warschau and the Faculty of Philosophy at the University of Warsaw

#Commonings is partner of Berlin Art Week



Head of Project: Olga Schubert, HKW
Project Coordination: Elisabeth Krämer, Jessica Páez (until July 2020), Caroline Adler (until March 2020), HKW
Project Assistants: Savannah Turner, Verena Stahl
Intern: Clemens Hübner
General Production Management: Elisabeth Krämer
Production Management of individual editions: Claudia Peters, Nadja Hermann
Video, Sound and Live Streaming: Simon Franzkowiak, Matthias Hartenberger, Tassos Papiomytoglou


Head: Daniel Neugebauer
Editorial office: Anna Etteldorf, Amaya Gallegos, Moritz Müller, Sabine Willig
Digital Editorial Director: Karen Khurana
Digital Editorial team: Kristin Drechsler, Moritz Hoffmann, Anna Leonie Hofmann, Jan Köhler, Elinor Lazar, Céline Pilch
Head of Press and PR: Jan Trautmann
Press: Lutz Breitinger, Lilli Heinemann
Public relations: Susanne Held, Sabine Westemeier
In-house graphics: Bárbara Acevedo Strange
Documentation office: Svetlana Bierl, Josephine Schlegel

Haus der Kulturen der Welt is supported by the Minister of State for Culture and the Media as well as by the Federal Foreign Office.

null       null