Partners and Credits 2018

The Internationaler Literaturpreis is awarded by the Haus der Kulturen der Welt and the foundation “Elementarteilchen” (Hamburg):

The Stiftung Elementarteilchen, Hamburg, was founded by Jan Szlovak (Chairman) in 2007. The foundation supports nonprofit organizations and projects in the Hamburg area and beyond that work for climate and environmental protection, ending female genital mutilation, the clearance of landmines, and other causes. In 2009, the Stiftung Elementarteilchen joined with Haus der Kulturen der Welt to institute the Internationaler Literaturpreis. Borne by a common interest in the promotion of international literatures and their translation, the award has since been conferred annually with substantial financial support from the foundation.

In cooperation with
Literarische Colloquium Berlin LCB              VdÜ - Verband der Literaturübersetzer        Börsenverein des Deutschen Buchhandels Landesverband Berlin-Brandenburg e.V.           KWS - Kurt Wolff Stiftung           

Ocelot              Dussmann         Toledo – Übersetzer im Auftrag der Kulturen

Presented by

null        taz. Die Tageszeitung        Flux FM       null      


Head of Project: Cordula Hamschmidt
Project Assistance: Mathias Zeiske

Haus der Kulturen der Welt is supported by the Minister of State for Culture and the Media as well as by the Federal Foreign Office.

null       null