deutsche Version
Home/Programme/Todays programme/Details
Asia
Iran
reading
Far Near Distance
Nächtliche Harmonie des Holzorchesters
Reza Ghassemi, Paris
Admission: 4 , concessions 2,50
concession for visitors of the exhibition
01.05.2004
18:00
borderline experience, exile, identity
WWW
Entfernte Nähe
A group of Iranian exiles is living on the sixth floor of a Paris tenement. Strange things happen: Murnau's Faust and a double of the first-person narrator appear and interrogate the narrator - a man who cannot recognise his own face in the mirror - about his problems in Iran. The absence of security in living in exile repeatedly drives the protagonist into a surreal schizophrenic state.
Reza Ghassemi, who lives in Paris, combines fantasy tale and milieu study to paint a unique, self-reflexive picture of life in exile. The 54-year-old author is a fine artist, theatre director and musician. His works are now being published in Iran again, where he has been awarded the Golshiri Foundation prize for the "best first novel of 2002", as well as the "critic's prize for 2002".

BIOGRAPHY:
Reza Ghassemi was born in Isfahan in 1950. He studied classical Persian music and worked as an actor, author and director for various theatre projects. In the 1980s, after his play The Sleepwalker was banned, he emigrated to Paris where he still lives, working as a fine artist, musician, composer, director and novelist. He has meanwhile published a number of dramas and two novels. His first work Hamnavai-ye Shbane-Ye Orkestr-e Tshub-ha (Harmony), which was first printed by a Persian publisher in the USA in 1994 and subsequently appeared as a French translation, was only published in Iran in 2002. For this work, Ghassemi was awarded the renowned Golshchiri Foundation prize (among others) for the best debut novel and the highly sought-after critics’ prize in 2002.

BIBLIOGRAPHY (CHOICE):
Harmonie nocturne, novel
Le dilemme de l'architecte Mahyar, novel
A vous de jouer Mercucio! novel
Portrait, novel


Link Writer's home page

english version
Home/Programm/Tagesprogramm/Details
Asien
Iran
Lesung
Entfernte Nähe
Nächtliche Harmonie des Holzorchesters
Reza Ghassemi, Paris
Eintritt: 4 , ermäßigt 2,50
Ermäßigung für Ausstellungsbesucher
01.05.2004
18:00
Exil, Grenzerfahrung, Identität
WWW
Entfernte Nähe
Eine Gruppe von Exiliranern lebt im sechsten Stock eines Mietshauses in Paris. Seltsame Vorfälle ereignen sich: Murnaus Faust und ein Doppelgänger des Ich-Erzählers tauchen auf und verhören ihn, der sein Gesicht im Spiegel nicht erkennen kann, zu seinen Problemen in Iran. Die Haltlosigkeit seines Lebens im Exil versetzt den Protagonisten immer wieder in einen surreal schizophrenen Zustand.
Die Form der fantastischen Literatur und der Milieustudie verwebt der in Paris lebende Reza Ghassemi und liefert damit ein einzigartiges, selbstreflexives Bild des Lebens im Exil. Der 54jährige Schriftsteller ist bildender Künstler, Theaterregisseur und Musiker. Er wird inzwischen auch wieder in Iran veröffentlicht, wo er unter anderem den Preis der Golschiri-Stiftung "Bester Erstlingsroman 2002" sowie den "Kritikerpreis 2002" erhielt.

BIOGRAFIE:
Reza Ghassemi wurde 1950 in Isfahan geboren. Er studierte klassische persische Musik und arbeitete als Schauspieler, Autor und Regisseur für verschiedene Theaterprojekte. Nachdem u. a. sein Stück „Die Schlafwandler“ verboten wurde, emigrierte Ghassemi Mitte der 80er Jahre nach Paris. Hier lebt er noch heute als bildender Künstler, Musiker, Komponist, Regisseur und Schriftsteller. Er hat mittlerweile eine ganze Reihe von Dramen und zwei Romane veröffentlicht. Sein Erstlingswerk „Hamnavai-ye Shbane-Ye Orkestr-e Tshub-ha“, das zunächst 1994 bei einem persischen Verlag in den USA und dann in einer französischen Übersetzung erschien, ist 2002 erstmalig auch in Iran selbst verlegt worden. Unter anderem erhielt Ghassemi hierfür den Preis der renommierten Golschiri Stiftung für den besten Debütroman und den begehrten Kritikerpreis 2002.

BIBLIOGRAFIE (Auszug):
Harmonie nocturne, Roman
Le dilemme de l'architecte Mahyar, Roman
A vous de jouer Mercucio! Roman
Portrait, Roman




Link Homepage des Schriftstellers